According to MajaStevanovich

News and views on what matters to me: mindfulness, leadership, public relations, marketing, social media, pop culture and every now and then I will surprise you with something else.

Welcome, welcome to my thoughts :)

What can I say,  I love social networking. This love makes me do things that sometimes are out of my comfort zone, like starting this blog.  I do hope that this space will bring you joy, entertainment and some information you were not aware of before.

After using twitter for a month, through the encouragement of a dear friend and mentor I decided to give blogging a try. So here it goes, my first entry at Starbucks in Brooklyn.  If i had to pick the perfect spot to start this, I think I hit the jackpot.  All the people around me typing away, I wonder if they too are blogging, tweeting, or participating in some other virtual conversation.

My first blogging experience has been pretty neat besides the $3.99 AT&T charge for a “2-hour-block of internet.” What happend to the days of free interent at Starbucks? Now those were the goold old days…

5 comments on “Welcome, welcome to my thoughts :)

  1. Lance Pinn
    June 7, 2009

    So, is the above (somehow) a picture of Brooklyn?

    • majastevanovich
      June 7, 2009

      lol i think it would be kind of cool if it was…

  2. Moni
    June 7, 2009

    Great way to start your blog…about social networking. Look forward to reading your posts

  3. stefanie
    June 11, 2009

    I hate that Starbucks still does not offer free WiFi. They are way behind the curve on that one.

    YAY for blogging!

    • majastevanovich
      June 11, 2009

      They used to be free, which is what is annoying, but what can we do….and agreed YAAY for blogging 🙂 thanks for checking it out!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2009 by in Maja's Corner of Randomness.

Navigation

