According to MajaStevanovich

News and views on what matters to me: mindfulness, leadership, public relations, marketing, social media, pop culture and every now and then I will surprise you with something else.

Gratitude To Get Your Monday Going

th_MasterKeySymbol

The Iranian election being hard to escape from the news, social media and pretty much everywhere I turn has got me thinking. How wonderful it really is to be living in this country. I think we all have our moments where we complain about the administration or different issues and are feeling down about the way things are. In the grand scheme of things I think it is pretty amazing to have the freedoms and luxuries that we do. With the technology developments and society moving in the direction it is going, I think we just assume that we are entitled to certain privileges. The sad thing is, we don’t even see them as privileges, instead just assume that our rights are just supposed to be there.

As most of you know, I moved to the US when I was eleven and I feel I have always looked back on my experiences and counted my blessings. When I wake up in the morning, I feel thankful that with each day there are new opportunities in front of me and that I can continue to grow both personally and professional through the different experience I face and partake in. Knowing that there are people in the world that don’t get to experience this makes me not only appreciate what I have, but work harder at everything that I do. I will keep this post short, but am hoping that my readers take a minute out of their busy days today to reflect on all the good things that they have in their lives. It is really easy to get caught up with negativity and all the problems we all face each day, and some of us have more than others. I hope that a small reflection and the feeling of thanks and appreciation will give you the extra gas to make this Monday morning a little happier and better. Thanks for reading.

2 comments on “Gratitude To Get Your Monday Going

  1. juliannah
    June 22, 2009

    Ditto to everything you said!

  2. MLRD
    June 23, 2009

    an attitude of gratitude makes you such a fine person.

    I love to read Maja’s thoughts in her corner of randomness. blog on, blog long.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 22, 2009 by in Maja's Corner of Randomness and tagged , .
